A leaflet has been prepared recording detailing the history of the building since the completion of build in 1841.
Also shown are the three stained glass window panels designed by the renowned Scottish stained glass artist Douglas Strachan and described by the Greenock Telegraph in 1919 as “undoubtedly the finest works of art in the district”. The colours are wonderfully vibrant especially the reds, blues and purples. Each panel depicts a Biblical scene.
To view the full Leaflet, click on to the link below