Kirk Session

balcony-forwardchancel-rear1Joint Session Clerks:=- Miss E. Irvine & Miss H. Munro

As part of the Terms of Union, it was agreed that the Kirk Session of Greenock Westburn Church should operate under the Unitary Constitution.

A Committee structure is in place to cover the different areas of responsibility. Convenors of the various Committees are listed on the ‘Office Bearers and Convenors’ page

Working in teams, Elders are appointed to cover geographic Districts and are responsible for ensuring that the Congregation is given pastoral care.

The composition of the Teams are as follows:-

District Number 1

Central Mrs J. Dempster

District Number 2

Nelson St. Miss E. Irvine
Part South St Mr A. Munro
Part Newton St

District Number 3

Part South St Mrs S. Hendry
Denholm St Mrs E. Robertson
Part Finnart St Missj. Lindsay
Fox St

District Number 4

Part Newton St Mr J. Cumming
Part Campbell St Mrs M. McCracken
Part Forsyth St Mrs A. Tait

District Number 5

Part Finnart St Mr B Lindsay
Part Brisbane St etc Miss S . Tait

District Number 6

Ardgowan St Mrs M. McQuat
Part Brisbane St Mrs A. Wright

District Number 7

Union St Mr G. McCracken
Part Brougham St Mrs P. Robertson
Eldon St Mr J. Munro
Part Esplanade Mr C. Lindsay

District No 8

Part Newark Street Mr I Ferdinand
Part Eldon Street Mrs H. Maclean
Bentick Street Mr.L. McNeill
Wellbeck Street
Wood Street etc

District No 9

Battery Park Ave & Drive Mr J. Bell
Lyle Road etc Mrs A. Seggie
Part Newark St. Mrs W. Leslie
Part Esplanade

District No 10

Gourock East Mrs M. Anderson
Mr J. Craig
Miss H. Munro

District No 11

Gourock West Mr M. McKerlie
Mr J. Murray

District No 12

Larkfield Miss A. McCrae
Braeside Mr I. McDonald
Fancy Farm etc Mr D. Pinkerton
Mrs c. Barbour

District No 13

Grieve Rd.Skye St. Mr D. Burnie
Iona St. etc Mrs C Webster
Part Old Inverkip Rd
Gateside etc

District No 14

Pennyfern Mr J. Barbour
Part Old Inverkip Rd.
Old Largs Rd
Brachelston St.

District No 15

Dunlop St. Area Mrs M. Barnett
Murdieson St, Mount Pleasant St Mr B. Dempster
Part Dempster St,. off Cornhaddock Mr R. Martin

District No. 16

District No 17

Trafalgar St. Mr R. Seggie
Regent St. Mr D. Scott
Hope St. Bank St.
Part Wellington St. etc.

District No 18

Orangefield to Sir Michael St. etc Mr. S. Robertson
Mr A. Swan

District No 19

Greenock East Mr F. McAllister
Port Glasgow Mr S. Hutton
Mr A. Borland

District No 20

Inverkip Mrs L. Cairns
Weymess Bay Mrs M. Mitchell
Largs etc.

District No 21

Postal Session Clerks

District No 22

Care Homes  Pastoral Committee